CEB | Corporate Profile

Vision | Mission Our Management


“Enrich Life Through Power”


To develop and maintain an efficient, coordinated and economical system of electricity supply to the whole of Sri Lanka, while adhering to our core values

  • Quality

  • Service to the nation

  • Efficiency and effectiveness

  • Safety

  • Professionalism

  • Sustainability

  • Commitment

our management

board members

Designation -Chairman

Name -Mr. N.S. Ilangakoon RWP RSP

Division - Office Of the Chairman

Corporate Management Team

Designation -General Manager

Name -Eng.(Dr) D.C.R. Abeysekera

Division - Office Of the General Manager

Designation -Additional General Manager (Assets Management)

Name -Eng. Senajith Dasanayake

Division - Assets Management Division

Designation -Acting Additional General Manager (Corporate Strategy)

Name -Eng. Senajith Dasanayake

Division - Corporate Strategy Division

Designation -Additional General Manager (Distribution Division 1)

Name -Eng. Jayavilal Meegoda

Division - Distribution Division 01

Designation -Additional General Manager (Distribution Division 2)

Name -Eng.(Mrs.) T.A.K. Jayasekera

Division - Distribution Division 02

Designation -Additional General Manager (Distribution Division 3)

Name -Eng. G.J.Aluthge

Division - Distribution Division 03

Designation -Additional General Manager (Distribution Division 4)

Name -Eng. Rohan Seneviratne

Division - Distribution Division 04

Designation -Additional General Manager (Generation)

Name -Eng. A.R. Navamani

Division - Generation Division

Designation -Additional General Manager (Projects)

Name -Eng. H. S. Somathilaka

Division - Projects Division

Designation -Additional General Manager (Transmission - 1)

Name -Eng. P.W. Hendahewa

Division - Transmission Division - 1

Designation -Additional General Manager (Transmission - 2)

Name -Eng. S.C. Diddeniya

Division - Transmission Division - 2

Designation -Finance Manager

Name -Mr. T K Liyanage

Division - Finance Division