Vision | Mission Our Management


“Enrich Life Through Power”


To develop and maintain an efficient, coordinated and economical system of electricity supply to the whole of Sri Lanka, while adhering to our core values

  • Quality

  • Service to the nation

  • Efficiency and effectiveness

  • Safety

  • Professionalism

  • Sustainability

  • Commitment

our management

board members

Designation -Chairman

Name -Mr. Rakhita Jayawardena

Division - Chairman Branch

Designation -Vice Chairman

Name -Mr. Rajiv Selvaraj

Division - Chairman Branch

Designation -Board Member (Working Director)

Name -Mr. K.K.Tissa Jinadasa

Division - Chairman Branch

Corporate Management Team

Designation -General Manager

Name -Eng. S. D. W. Gunawardana

Division - GM Branch

Designation -Additional General Manager (Generation)

Name -Eng. Mr P.L.G. Kariyawasam

Division - Generation Division

Designation -Additional General Manager (Transmission)

Name -Eng. M.N. Susantha Perera

Division - Transmission Division

Designation -Additional General Manager (Distribution Division 1)

Name -Eng. D.D.K. Karunaratne

Division - Distribution Division 01

Designation -Additional General Manager (Distribution Division 2)

Name -Eng. M A D N Gratien

Division - Distribution Division 02

Designation -Additional General Manager (Distribution Division 3)

Name -Eng. Mr R.K. Piyadasa

Division - Distribution Division 03

Designation -Additional General Manager (Distribution Division 4)

Name -Eng. M.R. Ranathunga

Division - Distribution Division 04

Designation -Additional General Manager (Asset Management)

Name -Eng. H.M.A. Herath

Division - Asset Management Division

Designation -Additional General Manager (Corporate Strategy)

Name -Eng. Mrs. N W K Herath

Division - Corporate Strategy Division

Designation -Additional General Manager (Projects)

Name -Eng. Mrs. M.K.C.N.K. Amarasiri

Division - Projects Division

Designation -Finance Manager

Name -Mr. T K Liyanage

Division - Finance Division